Co lof 2]

## PARLIANENT ASSENBLES.

OLD AND NEW MEMBERS.

Picture.: - After all the swearing about the Election comes the swearing-in of members. The new

Parliament assembles. Messrs Stuart - Taylor - Ritson - Whiteney - are new North-East coast

mining district labour members. Thomas Cook, Norfolk North

Labour. George Lathan, Sheffield. And Fred Montague, Islington,

Labour. Lord Strabolgi, formally Commander Kenworthy. Sir

Charles Edwards, Monmouthshire, Conservative.

J.A. Leckie, Liberal National Walsall.

J.J. Lawson, Chesterley Street, Durham, Labour.

A.G. Walkden, Bristol South, Labour.

P.A. Monroe and G. Rolands, Welsh Unionist.

Captain Fitzroy and his wife arrive. Captain Fitzroy is, of course, the speaker, representing Daventry.

Next come two Cabinet members,

Mr. Anthony Eden and Mr. Ormsby-Gore. League and Works portfolios.

Captain H.F. Crookshank, Lincoln and Rutland Unionist.

And now to see more of the real people going into Number Ten Downing Street. An early arrival is Mr. Duff Cooper, new Secretary for War. Sir Kingsley Wood retains his post
as Minister of Health, and looks a good example of health !
Sir Walter Runeiman continues at the Board

141993 10 60 20 627 0000

of Trade. Mr. Neville Chamberlain, Chancellor

of the Exchequer. Sir Bolton Eyres Monsell, First Lord of the Admiralty.

Mr. Malcolm MacDonald is Dominions Secretary. His constituents --

sacked - - er - - didn't elect him, but the will of the people shall prevail. Sir Semuel Hoare is Foreign Secretary, and then the camera catch Mr. J.H. Thomas, still

smiling, who returns as Secretary of the Colonies.

Lord Eustace Perey, without portfolio. You see he's back again.

Well, there they

are. Some of the

men of Mr. Baldwin's new Cabinet. And now what ?